Skip to Main Content


Tass Mousaferiadis

Anastasios (Tass) Mousaferiadis


Tass has an extensive background in health and social policy, program development and strategy with the Victorian Government and the health and community sectors. He is a consultant to health and community agencies on public health policy, strategy and development. He also serves as the board chair at Eastern Health and Star Health and is on the board of Foodbank Victoria. Tass joined the board in February 2017 and was appointed board chair in February 2020.

Christine Black

Christine Black

Chris has 25 years of experience as a social policy and communications adviser for government, corporate and non-government organisation agencies. Currently, she is director of policy and stakeholder engagement policy and projects for national communications agency 89 Degrees East. Chris has a strong interest and expertise in developing policy and practical solutions for addressing homelessness, empowering disadvantaged communities, assisting people with disabilities, improving women’s health and pursuing gender equality. She is a graduate member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Chris became a member of the board in April 2015.

Zana Bytheway.jpg

Zana Bytheway

Zana is the executive director of JobWatch, an employment rights legal centre which assists Victorian, Queensland and Tasmanian workers. A qualified mediator, Zana is co-chair of the Law Institute’s Workplace Relations Committee, an associate member of the Australian Government’s Respect@Work Council, committee member of the RMIT Legal Practice Program Advisory Committee, committee member of Woor-Dungin, member of the Australian Red Cross Employment Project, and management team member at the Rethinking Criminal Record Checks (RCRC) project at RMIT. Zana joined the board in February 2022.

Lee Crockford

Lee Crockford

Lee is a social impact strategist working to solve complex global challenges. As a director of spur:, he is passionate about creating demonstrable outcomes through innovation, design, and behaviour change. His background has spanned mental health, education, the environment, and LGBTQ+ rights. Lee has previously been named as a Global Laureate Fellow, D&F Academy Global Fellow, Australian Young Social Pioneer, Queensland Digital Champion, and Young Social Entrepreneur of the year. Lee was appointed to the board on 30 June 2020.

Maree Edwards

Maree Edwards MP

Maree has been Member for Bendigo West since November 2010. She is passionate about gender equity and having women’s voices heard in the government, corporate and private sectors. Maree was formerly a board member of Lifeline Central Victoria and Mallee and chair of the Women’s Correctional Services Advisory Committee. She is currently Deputy Speaker of the Legislative Assembly. Maree was a member of the board from 9 March 2016 until 30 October 2018. She was reappointed on 14 August 2019.

Tina Hosseini.JPG

Tina Hosseini

Tina is a passionate campaigner for multiculturalism, human rights, social justice and adolescent health and well-being. She is an experienced advocate for culturally and linguistically diverse communities, former Commissioner for the Victorian Multicultural Commission, and a current Research fellow for the Centre for Forensic Behavioural Science (Swinburne University of Technology) in the area of Family Violence. She is a member of the Iranian Women’s Association, Deputy Chair of the Victorian Red Cross Board, and a Board member of the City Local Learning and Employment Network. Tina joined the board in February 2022.

Tim McCurdy

Tim McCurdy MP

Tim has been a Member of Parliament in Victoria since 2010. He is currently Member for Ovens Valley and is on the parliament’s Environment and Planning Committee. He has previously served as the shadow minister for Regional Development, Sport, Veterans, Gaming and Liquor Regulation. A former dairy farmer from Cobram, Tim is a strong advocate for regional Victoria. Tim was a Foundation board member from March 2016 to February 2017 and was reappointed on 14 August 2019.

Jim Pasinis

Jim Pasinis

Jim has held CEO roles in health and human services for 35 years. He is a director of Melbourne Polytechnic, a director of Araluen, and a past member of several ministerial advisory committees. Jim is a recipient of the Centenary Medal for his services to culturally and linguistically diverse communities and was named 2016 Banyule citizen of the year. He is a life member of Banyule Community Health and the West Heidelberg Community Legal Service. Jim joined the board in March 2018.

Alison Roberts

Alison Roberts

Alison Roberts is the inaugural Chief Executive Officer of Airlines for Australia and New Zealand (A4ANZ). Alison has a PhD in change management, is an experienced board director, and has served on multiple Ministerial Advisory Committees. In her current and previous roles, Alison has led teams focused on innovation and reform; building strong relationships with government and other stakeholders to develop and execute strategies for achieving effective implementation of evidence-informed policy. Alison joined the board in September 2020.

David Morris

David Morris

David has been a Member of the Victorian Parliament since 2006. He is currently Deputy Chair of both the Privileges Committee and the Environment and Planning Committee, and a member of the Scrutiny of Acts and Regulations Committee. He is a former Chair of the Public Accounts and Estimates Committee, and has served in a number of shadow ministries. Prior to entering Parliament, David spent 25 years in small business on the Mornington Peninsula. David joined the board in April 2022.

Back to top